Spitfire!

In a sense, this is how this blog started in the first place…

My Forgotten Hobby

I think this new blog is just going to be fun.

I will only have short posts on this blog about model kit building. Short posts because I won’t probably build any model kits in the future. But then maybe I will if I can stop creating blogs after blogs after blogs…

In 1958 I had to choose between this airplane model kit… 

Spitfire Lindberg

and this one.

F-86 Lindberg Sabre Jet

My brother, who was 11 in 1958, chose the Spitfire.

There was no arguing because I liked the Sabre Jet better.

The Spitfire was the only model kit my brother would ever build in his life. I would go on to build hundreds and hundreds of model kits mostly from WWII era.

For every model kit I built since 1958, there has always been is a story behind each one!

So I could continue on writing this blog about building model kits without even…

View original post 16 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

